Jun 19, 2024  
2015-2016 Academic Catalog 
2015-2016 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Department of Radiologic Sciences

Radiologic Sciences

Radiologic Sciences

Department Chair/Program Director & Coordinator: Genese Gibson

A.S. Clinical Coordinator: Leanna Neubrander

Faculty: Jerry Donohoe, Lorrie Teeter, Leslie Whalley, Maggie Conner

Adjunct Faculty: Tatsiana Astapovich, John Bryant, Heather Buchanan, Juan Chavarro-Villa, Jolene Dennison, Kyle DeChristopher, Robert DeVol, Stephanie Fineman, Shaylyn Fischer, Sherri Focarino, Kenny Guerra, Lois Krepcho, Jennifer Lowther, Chuck Mitchell, Kerry Pfeil, Suzie Pita, Heidi Puschel-Horvath, Stephanie Redmond, Lori Robage, Anthony Rodeback, Leticia Rojas, John Sherwood, Kaley Smith, Christina Stephenson, Sarah Tilkens, Robin Wirt.

Mission Statement

Consistent with the mission of the University, the Radiography Program at Adventist University of Health Sciences (ADU) provides a Christian educational environment that prepares students to become skilled imaging professionals who possess technical expertise and personal characteristics for successful employment.

Licensure and Accreditation

Graduates will be eligible to apply for the National Certification Examination administered by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT), and subsequently may be licensed by various state licensing agencies. The A.S. Radiography Program is accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology, 20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 2850, Chicago, IL 60606-3182, (312) 704-5300, fax (312) 704-5304. The program follows the standards for an Accredited Educatioal Program in Radiography. These standrards are availbave for review at www.jrcert.org.